Term Dates


Academic Year 2018/2019

  Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2018
School Opens Tuesday 4th September Monday 3rd September
School Closes Thursday 25th October Friday 26th October
School Opens Monday 5th November Monday 5th November
School Closes Friday 21st  December Friday 21st  December
Spring 2019
School Opens Monday 7th  January Monday 7th January
School Closes Friday 15th February Friday 15th February
School Opens Monday 25th February Monday 25th February
School Closes Friday 12th April Friday 12th April
Summer 2019
School Opens Monday 29th April Thursday 29th April
School Closed – May Day Monday 6th May
School Closes Friday 24th May Friday 24th May
School Opens Tuesday 4th June Monday 3rd June
School Closes Friday 19th July Monday 22nd July

Inset days (staff only):

  • Monday 3rd September
  • Friday 26th October
  • Thursday 2nd May
  • Monday 3rd June
  • Monday 22nd July

Academic Year 2019/2020

  Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2019
School Opens Tuesday 3rd September Monday 2nd September
School Closes Thursday 24th October Friday 25th October
School Opens Monday 4th November Monday 4th November
School Closes Friday 20th December Friday 20th December
Spring 2020
School Opens Monday 6th January Monday 6th January
School Closes Friday 14th February Friday 14th February
School Opens Monday 24th February Monday 24th February
School Closes Friday 3rd April Friday 3rd April
Summer 2020
School Opens Monday 20th April Monday 20th April
School Closed – May Day Monday 4th May
School Closes Friday 22nd May Friday 22nd May
School Opens Tuesday 2nd June Monday 1st June
School Closes Friday 17th July Monday 20th July

Inset days (staff only):

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Friday 25th October
  • TBC
  • Monday 1st June
  • Monday 20th July

*Please note – Inset days are provisional and may be subject to change.

Back to top