Term Dates


Academic Year 2019/2020

  Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2019
School Opens Tuesday 3rd September Monday 2nd September
School Closes Thursday 24th October Friday 25th October
School Opens Monday 4th November Monday 4th November
School Closes Friday 20th December Friday 20th December
Spring 2020
School Opens Monday 6th January Monday 6th January
School Closes Friday 14th February Friday 14th February
School Opens Monday 24th February Monday 24th February
School Closes Friday 3rd April Friday 3rd April
Summer 2020
School Opens Monday 20th April Monday 20th April
School Closed – May Day Friday 8th May
School Closes Friday 22nd May Friday 22nd May
School Opens Tuesday 2nd June Monday 1st June
School Closes Friday 17th July Monday 20th July

Inset days (staff only):

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Friday 25th October
  • TBC
  • Monday 1st June
  • Monday 20th July

*Please note – Inset days are provisional and may be subject to change.


Academic Year 2020/2021

Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2020
School Opens Wednesday 2nd September Tuesday 1st September
School Closes Thursday 22nd October Friday 23rd October
School Opens Monday 2nd November Monday 2nd November
School Closes Friday 18th December Friday 18th December
Spring 2021
School Opens Monday 4th January Monday 4th January
School Closes Thursday 11th February Friday 12th February
School Opens Monday 22nd February Monday 22nd February
School Closes Thursday 1st April Thursday 1st April
Summer 2021
School Opens Monday 19th April Monday 19th April
School Closed – May Day Monday 3rd May
School Closes Friday 28th May Friday 28th May
School Opens Tuesday 8th June Monday 7th June
School Closes Wednesday 21st July Wednesday 21st July

Inset days (staff only):

  • Tuesday 1st September
  • Friday 23rd October
  • Friday 12th February
  • Two additional inset days to be confirmed

*Please note – Inset days are provisional and may be subject to change.

Back to top

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin