Term Dates


Academic Year 2017/2018

  Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2017
School Opens Tuesday 5th September Monday 4th September
School Closes Friday 20th October Friday 20th October
School Opens Monday 30th October Monday 30th October
School Closes Tuesday 19th December Tuesday 19th December
Spring 2018
School Opens Thursday 4th January Wednesday 3rd January
School Closes Friday 16th February Friday 16th February
School Opens Monday 26th February Monday 26th February
School Closes Thursday 29th March Thursday 29th March
Summer 2018
School Opens Monday 16th April Thursday 12th April
School Closed – May Day Monday 7th May
School Closes Friday 25th May Friday 25th May
School Opens Tuesday 5th June Monday 4th June
School Closes Friday 20th July Friday 20th July

*Inset days:

  • Monday 4th September
  • Wednesday 3rd January
  • Thursday 12th April
  • Friday 13th April
  • Monday 4th June

Back to top


Academic Year 2018/2019

  Pupil’s Year Staff Year
Autumn 2018
School Opens Tuesday 4th September Monday 3rd September
School Closes Thursday 25th October Friday 26th October
School Opens Monday 5th November Monday 5th November
School Closes Friday 21st  December Friday 21st  December
Spring 2019
School Opens Monday 7th  January Monday 7th January
School Closes Friday 15th February Friday 15th February
School Opens Monday 25th February Monday 25th February
School Closes Friday 12th April Friday 12th April
Summer 2019
School Opens Monday 29th April Thursday 29th April
School Closed – May Day Monday 6th May
School Closes Friday 24th May Friday 24th May
School Opens Tuesday 4th June Monday 3rd June
School Closes Friday 19th July Monday 22nd July

Inset days:

  • Monday 3rd September
  • Friday 26th October
  • TBC
  • Monday 3rd June
  • Monday 22nd July

*Please note – Inset days are provisional and may be subject to change.

Back to top